Elected and Appointed Members of the

St. Charles County Democratic Central Committee.

The St. Charles County Democratic Central Committee is led by a diverse group of citizens representing different faiths, ages, genders and professions.  We are bound by a common love for our community and our country with the goal that every citizen should have an equal opportunity to be educated and prosper.

As Committee Members, we represent the Missouri Democratic Party in St. Charles County and perform functions as required by the laws of the State of Missouri, the Charter and By-Laws of the Democratic Party of the United States, and the Constitution and By-Laws of the Missouri Democratic Party.

The Central Committee has many sub-committees and we are always happy to welcome any new Democrats who want to help with our party-building activities. Our main focus is getting qualified, dedicated, knowledgeable, and honest candidates who will lead us locally, statewide and nationally with Democratic values.

Contact Central Committee Chairman Morton Todd at 636-288-4373 for more information about the next meeting.  Or use our 'Get Involved' tab in the 'Action Center' on the website and send us a message.  Someone will personally get back to you as soon as possible.

Review our bylaws here

Committee Members

Morton Todd

Chairman effective 8/20/2020

Representing 1st Capitol

Contact: (636) 896 - 5813

Jennifer Rushing

Vice President effective 3/20/2020

Representing Boone

Larry Laughlin


Jamie Newsham


Julie Biermann

Representing Rivers

Dawn Banks

Representing 1st Capitol

Paul Woody

Representing Frontier

Cindy Berne

Representing Frontier

Amanda Kelley

Representing Muegge

Patrick Lynch

Representing Harvester

Theresa Ann Cooper

Representing Harvester

Gary Wester

Representing O'Fallon

Mary K Laughlin

Representing O'Fallon

Cesar Castaneda

Representing Spencer Crk

Laure Castaneda

Representing Spencer Crk

Don Crozier

Representing Dardenne

Brynn Palmer

Representing Dardenne

Russell Craven

Representing Cottleville

Peggy Sherwin

Representing Cottleville

Brett Cline

Representing St. Paul

Cheryl Hibbeler

Representing St. Paul

Donald Looney

Representing Wentzville

Marcia Petrus

Representing Wentzville

Susan Baker

Representing Lake St. Louis

Executive Staff

Carrie Niswonger

Project Coordinator 

Contact: carrie@stcdems.org

Daniel Williams

Project Coordinator 

Contact: daniel@stcdems.org

Shannon Rera


Contact: shannonrera@gmail.com